Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress.com.

On every blog there is such a situation that something must be the first one.

Well, ok. I’ll try to describe something more about why I’m here, especially for those who remember me from blogspot.com. There was one reason that made me move from blogspot.com to wordpress.com.

There was night. I was writing a dark and moody article (just kidding) about exceptions; you should be able to find it somewhere here. However this was not possible to publish it once I finished – there was some problem with the server, or lost session, or something. Fortunately (learned from previous mistakes) the text didn’t disappear as I have been editing it with vim and only pasted the text there, so I tried to do this again. So I opened again the main blog page (because the article page could not open) and once I succeeded, I clicked “EDIT” and pasted the text.

There was something wrong, though – the article’s title was invalid. After a closer look it was clear: I have just overwritten another article’s contents!

I was trying to find some previous version of that lost article on my disk – I found some scrap, but anyway I’ll still have to spend some time with restoring the whole contents, that is, just to write it again from my own memory.

So the next lesson learned from this was: find some versioned blogging engine and get rid of blogspot.com ASAP. So I typed something like “blogger versioning” in Google and this cast me here.

Though I still maintain 2 other blogs there (in Polish), they are just “freeminded” blogs where revision control system isn’t so important, as they are rarely being reedited. Would say so, a professional blog has been moved to a professional engine. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Pingback: lo pa gesenda « .i. to go .anti lo xe duvle lezlo

Leave a Reply

